City Hounds

Just sniffin' around…

Knowing Your Limits: Blitz

When I saw this face, I melted.

I love big dogs, and I’d love to adopt a senior dog.  Blitz seems like the perfect fit.  Unfortunately, Steve says (and in my head I know he’s right) we have reached maximum pet capacity.

So, he’s in foster care, waiting for his forever home.  But I can’t help imagining curling up on the couch with this guy this winter.

I’m sharing Blitz in honor of Mayzie’s Rescue Me Week!

November 11, 2011 Posted by | volunteering & adoption | 1 Comment

Put Some Pounds on Persia!

This little pup sure does need some help!

Persia is an 18 month old female American Pit Bull Terrier who came to Wishobone through a humane investigation. After the investigator visited her family they agreed to sign her over. As you can see she came to us in very poor shape from neglect- her problems stem from lack of food and attention. Although Persia’s body and spirit are on the mend she is going to require some time and groceries to get her feeling and looking good.

Visit Wishbone Rescue’s website for more of Persia’s story, including pictures of how she was found.  They’re too painful to post here.

We’re telling Persia’s story in honor of Mayzie’s Rescue Me Week!

November 11, 2011 Posted by | volunteering & adoption | 1 Comment