City Hounds

Just sniffin' around…

Knowing Your Limits: Blitz

When I saw this face, I melted.

I love big dogs, and I’d love to adopt a senior dog.  Blitz seems like the perfect fit.  Unfortunately, Steve says (and in my head I know he’s right) we have reached maximum pet capacity.

So, he’s in foster care, waiting for his forever home.  But I can’t help imagining curling up on the couch with this guy this winter.

I’m sharing Blitz in honor of Mayzie’s Rescue Me Week!

November 11, 2011 - Posted by | volunteering & adoption

1 Comment »

  1. Awwww, Blitz! What a sweet senior boy he is! I l luvs his face and I can see why you melted. I got melty, too. I sure hope it’s not long before he gets his very own furever home to spend his retirement years.

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie

    PeeS. Thank you again for pawticipating in Rescue Me Week and making it a humongous success!

    Comment by Mayzie | November 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

