City Hounds

Just sniffin' around…

Put Some Pounds on Persia!

This little pup sure does need some help!

Persia is an 18 month old female American Pit Bull Terrier who came to Wishobone through a humane investigation. After the investigator visited her family they agreed to sign her over. As you can see she came to us in very poor shape from neglect- her problems stem from lack of food and attention. Although Persia’s body and spirit are on the mend she is going to require some time and groceries to get her feeling and looking good.

Visit Wishbone Rescue’s website for more of Persia’s story, including pictures of how she was found.  They’re too painful to post here.

We’re telling Persia’s story in honor of Mayzie’s Rescue Me Week!

November 11, 2011 - Posted by | volunteering & adoption

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, Persia…you are SOOOOO beautiful! And your story sounds lots like mine. I was super duper skinny when my mom and dad met me. You could see every one of my rib bones and my backbone…and I had even fattened up by the time they met me! But don’t you worry. You’re safe now. And believes me when I say that you might even gets to the point where you’re picky abouts what you eat!

    I sure am crossing my paws that your happily-ever-after ending comes along and takes you home real soon!

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie

    Comment by Mayzie | November 12, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

